Yamba Cycling Club



Yamba Cycling Club AGM and Group X mass Party.

YCC AGM - To be held before the Xmas Party

When 11-12-2022 at 22:30

Location: Wobbly Chook, 26 Coldstream Street, Yamba NSW 2464, Australia

Chairperson Andrew FORD

Minute taker Tara Lennon

Present Stuart Boxsell , Dan Collard (Club Captain), Andrew FORD (President, Road Race

Convenor (Handicapper)), David Harrison, richard hunt (Vice President, Chief Commissaire), Tara Lennon (Secretary), Lauren Mikkelsen, Matthew Muir, Mark

Strambi (Treasurer), Derek van Leest

Apologies Paul Bews

Unconfirmed Dave Fleming

Minutes

1. Presidents Annual Report

See attachment.

Been a challenging year with flooding and road damage. Dropped some numbers in the club, but also received some new members. Lost the club captain due to moving away.

2. Committee Annual Reports

2.1. Club Race Sub Committee

A new course for the road series will be submitted for approval along with the current applications (Woodford Island, James Creek, Ashby, Crit/Industrial Area). The new course will begin in Gulmarrad on Sheehans Lane, heading to the old highway along McIntyres Lane turning on to the old highway heading south towards Tyndale then turning back north to Ferry Park, turning to head back towards McIntyres Lane and then finishing on Sheehans Lane.

2.2. Club Kit Sub Committee

The Kit Committee will organise with Pedal Mafia to open the shop again for more purchases of the club kit.

2.3. Grants Sub Committee

3. Treasurer - Annual Financial Report

Yamba Cycling Club most of income coming from memberships.

Net Cash of \$5322.84

4. Election of new committee members

President - Andrew Ford nominated by Tara Lennon, second by Richard Hunt and Matt Muir Vice President - Richard Hunt nominated by Andrew Ford, second by Lauren Mikkelsen and Tara Lennon

Secretary - Tara Lennon nominated by Lauren Mikkelsen, second by Andrew Ford and Matt Muir

Treasurer - Mark Strambi nominated by Matt Muir, second by Richard Hunt and Andrew Ford Club Captain - Stuart Boxsell nominated by Matt Muir, second by Mark Strambi and Richard Hunt

Road Race Convenor - Richard Hunt nominated by Andrew Ford, second by Tara Lennon and Matt Muir

Chief Commissar - Stuart Boxsell nominated by Andrew Ford, second by Richard Hunt and Tara Lennon

Ordinary member 1. - Brent Gavin nominated by Lauren Mikkelsen, second by Andrew Ford and Matt Muir

Ordinary member 2. - Dan Collard nominated by Andrew Ford, second by Tara Lennon and Richard Hunt

Ordinary member 3. - David Harris nominated by Tara Lennon, second by Richard Hunt and Andrew Ford

Sub Committee Members

Road Race Sub Committee - Andrew Ford, Richard Hunt and Stuart Boxsell Club kit and Merchandise Sub Committee - Lauren Mikkelsen and Tara Lennon Grants Sub Committee - Andrew Ford, Tara Lennon and Mark Strambi

5. Bank account signatories

Bank account 062569 - 10231296 current members on the bank account remain the same.

End of minutes.